Skip to content
AI Receptionist Prices

Head-to-head

Torklio vs Goodcall: Pricing Comparison

Torklio's $99 to $249 flat-minute plans against Goodcall's $79 to $249 per-agent plans with unlimited minutes and a unique-customer meter: what each fee includes, what each charges above the cap, and which is cheaper at 50, 150 and 500 calls.

By Pricing Desk

Last updated

TK

Torklio

Service businesses that need the call to turn into a booked job

AI front desk for service businesses: phone, web chat, booking and one customer history.

Starting price: $99/mo

Read the Torklio review
GC

Goodcall

Small businesses that want a simple setup

Simple AI phone agent for small businesses: unlimited minutes, metered by unique customers.

Starting price: $79/mo

Read the Goodcall review

Decision summary

Both providers bill a flat monthly fee, but they meter different things. Torklio charges $99, $149 and $249 a month for 300, 600 and 1,000 minutes, with a quote-based 3,000-minute Growth plan and an overage rate it does not publish. Goodcall charges $79, $129 and $249 per AI agent with unlimited minutes, metered instead by unique customers (100, 250, 500 a month) at $0.50 per customer over, and keeps call details for only 7 days on the $79 plan. At 150 calls a month, Torklio's Plus plan is $149 and Goodcall's Starter is $79, rising to $104 if all 150 callers are new customers or $129 on Growth for 250 customers and 30-day retention. Goodcall is cheaper for long calls from a steady customer base; Torklio's $149 buys calendar booking with conflict checks, website chat, caller grading and 6-month recording retention that Goodcall's pricing page does not detail. Both were verified on 2026-09-07.

Feature differences

Billing model

Torklio
Flat monthly with included minutes.
Goodcall
Flat monthly per AI agent; minutes unlimited; metered by unique customers.

What the entry price buys

Torklio
$99: answering, web chat, qualification and grading, summaries, transcripts, screened transfers, Google Calendar booking, one customer history, 1 number, 2 team members.
Goodcall
$79 per agent: unlimited minutes, 100 unique customers, 1 logic flow, 3 directory contacts, 3 team members, 7 days of call and customer details.

Booking cost

Torklio
Calendar booking with conflict checks included on every plan; Google on Starter, Google and Outlook on Plus and above.
Goodcall
Not detailed on the pricing page; scheduling via integrations per public materials (unverified).

Recording and data retention

Torklio
Up to 90 days on Starter, 6 months on Plus, 1 year on Pro.
Goodcall
7 days on Starter, 30 days on Growth, unlimited on Scale.

Scaling cost

Torklio
Higher tiers add minutes, numbers and team members; Growth adds 5 locations and 15 members.
Goodcall
Price is per agent, so a second agent doubles the base; Scale allows 50 team members.

Human backup cost

Torklio
Screened transfers to your own team; no third-party human pool to pay for.
Goodcall
No human receptionist pool; transfers to your team (not detailed on the pricing page).

Contract term

Torklio
Month-to-month; no annual discount listed.
Goodcall
Month-to-month or annual at 15% off.

Pricing differences

Entry price

Torklio
$99/month (Starter).
Goodcall
$79/month per agent (Starter); $66 billed annually.

Meter

Torklio
Minutes: 300 / 600 / 1,000 on $99 / $149 / $249; 3,000 on quote-based Growth.
Goodcall
Unique customers per month: 100 / 250 / 500 on $79 / $129 / $249; minutes unlimited.

Overage

Torklio
Page states overages apply; per-minute rate not published.
Goodcall
$0.50 per unique customer above the plan cap; no minute overage.

Bill at 150 calls / 450 minutes

Torklio
Plus, $149.
Goodcall
Starter $79 if 100 or fewer unique customers; up to $104 if all 150 are new; Growth $129 covers 250.

Trial and guarantee

Torklio
7-day free trial on Starter, Plus and Pro; 30-day money-back guarantee on the first payment.
Goodcall
Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing page.

Annual discount

Torklio
None listed.
Goodcall
15% off billed annually: $66 / $108 / $208 per month.

Use-case differences

Under 100 calls a month (about 300 minutes)

Torklio
Starter at $99 covers it at a 3-minute average; measure your average before assuming.
Goodcall
Starter at $79 covers any minutes; stays $79 if fewer than 100 distinct people call.

150 calls a month from a steady base of repeat customers

Torklio
Plus at $149 (600 minutes), 2 numbers, 3 team members, 6-month retention.
Goodcall
Starter at $79: unlimited minutes and repeat callers count once against the 100-customer cap.

150 calls a month, mostly new customers

Torklio
Plus at $149, no customer meter to think about.
Goodcall
Starter $79 + 50 × $0.50 = $104, or Growth $129 for 250 customers and 30-day retention.

Business that needs the call booked and the record kept

Torklio
Booking with conflict checks on the $99 tier; 90-day to 1-year retention.
Goodcall
Scheduling not detailed on the pricing page; Starter keeps details 7 days, so a callback list older than a week is gone.

Above 1,000 minutes a month

Torklio
Pro's 1,000-minute cap is exceeded; overage rate unpublished, Growth is quote-based.
Goodcall
Minutes are irrelevant; the bill depends only on customers and agents.

Pros and cons

Torklio

Pros

  • Booking with conflict checks, qualification, transcripts and web chat are on the $99 tier, not add-ons
  • Recording retention from 90 days to 1 year, versus 7 days on Goodcall's entry plan
  • No setup fee; month-to-month with a 7-day trial and a 30-day money-back window
  • Every plan limit (minutes, numbers, members, calls per hour) is published

Cons

  • Overage rate is not published, so bills above the allowance cannot be pre-calculated
  • Entry price is $20 higher than Goodcall's and the meter is minutes, which long calls consume
  • No annual discount
  • No outsourced human receptionist option; publisher has a financial interest in the product

Goodcall

Pros

  • Lowest entry price of the two at $79 per agent, $66 annually
  • Unlimited minutes on every plan, so call length never changes the bill
  • Overage is published and cheap: $0.50 per unique customer over the cap
  • 15% annual discount

Cons

  • Starter keeps call and customer details for only 7 days
  • Price is per agent; a second agent doubles the base
  • Scheduling and CRM depth are not stated on the pricing page
  • Trial length not stated; no human backup

Which one should you choose?

Choose Torklio if…

  • You need the call to end in a booked appointment with conflict checks, and you want that in the base price rather than through an integration.
  • You want recordings, transcripts and customer history kept for months, not 7 days.
  • Your volume is between 300 and 1,000 minutes a month with short calls, where Torklio's three priced tiers map cleanly.
  • You value a 30-day money-back window and published seat, number and per-hour limits.

Choose Goodcall if…

  • Your calls are long or your volume is high and you want minutes off the meter entirely.
  • Most of your callers are repeat customers, so the 100-customer cap on the $79 plan rarely moves.
  • You want the lowest monthly figure and a published, predictable overage ($0.50 per customer).
  • You will pay annually and want the 15% discount.

Side by side

TK
Torklio

Service businesses that need the call to turn into a booked job

Starting price
$99/mo
24/7 answering
Yes
Appointment scheduling
Yes
Call transfers
Yes
Human backup
Partial
CRM integration
Partial
Developer access (API)
Verify
Industry specialization
Yes
Test score
Sample only
Review status
Editorial Preview
GC
Goodcall

Small businesses that want a simple setup

Starting price
$79/mo
24/7 answering
Yes
Appointment scheduling
Partial
Call transfers
Yes
Human backup
No
CRM integration
Partial
Developer access (API)
Partial
Industry specialization
No
Test score
Sample only
Review status
Editorial Preview

Not independently verified: based on the provider's public materials or editorial knowledge, not yet checked against a dated source. “Verify” means no data has been entered yet. Test scores appear only when the 10-call challenge has been completed for that provider.

Two flat fees, two different meters

Torklio and Goodcall both present a flat monthly price, which makes them easier to compare than a flat plan against a per-minute platform. The differences appear one layer down. Torklio meters minutes: 300, 600 and 1,000 on its $99, $149 and $249 tiers, verified on 2026-09-07. Goodcall makes minutes unlimited and meters unique customers instead: 100, 250 and 500 on its $79, $129 and $249 per-agent tiers, with $0.50 per customer over. The same 150-call month therefore produces different questions. On Torklio the question is how long the calls run (450 minutes at a 3-minute average lands on Plus, $149). On Goodcall the question is how many different people called (100 or fewer keeps Starter at $79; all 150 new pushes it to $104, or to Growth at $129).

The cost calculator reflects that: it places Torklio on the cheapest covering tier and flags the shortfall above 1,000 minutes, and it places Goodcall on Starter for any minute volume while reminding you that the customer cap is the real limit. Neither meter is better in the abstract. A plumber with 40 regular commercial accounts and long dispatch calls is cheaper on Goodcall; a shop with a steady stream of first-time callers and 90-second calls is closer to even, and Torklio's $149 then buys booking with conflict checks, web chat and 6-month retention that Goodcall's page does not detail.

Where the costs diverge

Three places. First, overage: Goodcall publishes its rate ($0.50 per customer) and Torklio does not, so a Torklio month above the allowance needs a written answer from a rep before it can be budgeted. Second, retention: Goodcall's $79 plan discards call and customer details after 7 days, and the 30-day and unlimited windows cost $129 and $249; Torklio's Starter keeps recordings up to 90 days. Third, scale: Goodcall's price is per agent, so a business running two agents pays twice the base, while Torklio's higher tiers add numbers, members and, on Growth, five locations. The publisher of this site has a financial interest in Torklio; both providers' figures were checked on the same day under the same rule.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper, Torklio or Goodcall?

At the entry level, Goodcall: $79 per agent against Torklio's $99. At 150 calls a month, Goodcall's Starter stays at $79 if 100 or fewer unique customers call and rises to at most $104 if all 150 are new, against Torklio's Plus at $149. Torklio's $149 includes booking with conflict checks, web chat and 6-month retention; Goodcall's $79 keeps call details for 7 days.

How current are these prices?

Both pricing pages were checked on 2026-09-07 and every figure here is stored with that date and the source URL. Pricing pages change; confirm on the vendor's page before signing if you are reading this later.

Does either provider charge a setup fee?

Neither lists one. Torklio's page shows no setup fee; Goodcall's page lists no setup or add-on fees. Both are month-to-month, and Goodcall also offers annual billing at 15% off.

What happens if I exceed the included usage?

On Goodcall, $0.50 per unique customer above the plan cap; minutes are never metered. On Torklio, the page states that overages apply but does not publish a per-minute rate, so ask for it in writing or consider the next tier or the quote-based Growth plan.

Does the publisher's interest in Torklio affect this comparison?

The publisher has a financial interest in Torklio and it is disclosed here. Both pricing pages were verified on the same day, Goodcall is named as the cheaper option at the entry level and for long calls, and the trade-offs on both sides are stated.

Sources

  1. Torklio pricing page (accessed 2026-09-07)
  2. Goodcall pricing page (accessed 2026-09-07)