Skip to content
AI Receptionist Prices

Head-to-head

Goodcall vs Rosie: Pricing Comparison

Goodcall's $79-per-agent plans with unlimited minutes and a unique-customer meter against Rosie's $49-for-250-minutes flat plans: which is cheaper for long calls, for many callers, and once you need transfers and booking.

By Pricing Desk

Last updated

Disclosure: This website may receive compensation from companies mentioned on this page. The publisher may also have an ownership or financial relationship with certain featured providers. These relationships do not change our stated evaluation methodology. The publisher of this website has a financial interest in Torklio. Read the full disclosure.

GC

Goodcall

Small businesses that want a simple setup

Simple AI phone agent for small businesses: unlimited minutes, metered by unique customers.

Starting price: $79/mo

Read the Goodcall review
RO

Rosie

Owners who want the simplest possible answering setup

Flat-rate AI answering from $49/month; booking and transfers on the Scale plan.

Starting price: $49/mo

Read the Rosie review

Decision summary

Goodcall and Rosie are the two cheapest small-business AI phone agents in our database, and they meter opposite things. Rosie charges for minutes: $49 for 250, $149 for 1,000, $299 for 2,000, with no overage rate published; its $49 plan takes messages only, and transfers plus direct booking start at $149. Goodcall charges per AI agent with unlimited minutes: $79, $129 and $249, metered by unique customers (100, 250, 500 a month) at $0.50 each over, with call details kept for 7 days on the $79 plan. For short calls from a small customer base, Rosie's $49 is the lowest bill in this comparison. For long calls, or any volume above 250 minutes, Goodcall's $79 with no minute meter is cheaper than Rosie's $149. Both verified on 2026-09-07.

Feature differences

What the entry price buys

Goodcall
$79 per agent: unlimited minutes, 100 unique customers, 1 logic flow, 3 directory contacts, 3 team members, 7 days of details.
Rosie
$49: 250 minutes, custom message taking (2 scenarios), appointment links by text, spam detection, Zapier. No transfers.

Transfers

Goodcall
Transfers to your team (not detailed on the pricing page).
Rosie
None on the $49 plan; warm and live transfers on the $149 Scale plan.

Booking

Goodcall
Not detailed on the pricing page; via integrations per public materials (unverified).
Rosie
Appointment links by text on $49; direct calendar booking on $149 Scale.

Data retention

Goodcall
7 days on Starter, 30 days on Growth, unlimited on Scale.
Rosie
Not stated on the pricing page.

Integrations

Goodcall
Not named on the pricing page; custom API integrations on Enterprise.
Rosie
Zapier to 1,000+ apps on every plan.

Human backup cost

Goodcall
No human pool; transfers to your team.
Rosie
No human pool; transfers to your team on Scale and above.

Setup fee

Goodcall
None listed.
Rosie
None listed.

Pricing differences

Entry price

Goodcall
$79/month per agent (Starter); $66 billed annually.
Rosie
$49/month (Professional).

Meter

Goodcall
Unique customers per month: 100 / 250 / 500 on $79 / $129 / $249; minutes unlimited.
Rosie
Minutes: 250 / 1,000 / 2,000 on $49 / $149 / $299.

Overage

Goodcall
$0.50 per unique customer above the plan cap; no minute overage.
Rosie
No overage rate published.

Bill at 150 calls / 450 minutes

Goodcall
Starter $79 if 100 or fewer unique customers; up to $104 if all 150 are new; Growth $129 covers 250.
Rosie
Scale $149 (1,000 minutes); Professional's 250 minutes falls 200 short with no published overage.

Trial

Goodcall
Free trial offered; length not stated.
Rosie
7-day free trial on every plan.

Annual discount

Goodcall
15% off: $66 / $108 / $208 per month.
Rosie
2 months free on annual billing.

Use-case differences

Owner who wants messages only, under 250 minutes a month

Goodcall
$79 for unlimited minutes is more than the job needs.
Rosie
$49 for 250 minutes is the lowest bill in this comparison.

Long calls or volume above 250 minutes

Goodcall
$79 regardless of minutes, as long as fewer than 100 distinct customers call.
Rosie
Next tier is $149 for 1,000 minutes; no overage rate is published for the $49 plan.

Many first-time callers

Goodcall
Every new caller counts against the 100-customer cap; 200 new customers on Starter is $79 + $50, or Growth at $129.
Rosie
Callers are free; only minutes count.

Business that needs the call transferred to a person

Goodcall
Transfers to your team on the $79 plan (not detailed on the pricing page).
Rosie
Requires the $149 Scale plan.

Business that needs a record of who called last month

Goodcall
Starter discards details after 7 days; 30 days costs $129, unlimited $249.
Rosie
Retention not stated on the pricing page.

Pros and cons

Goodcall

Pros

  • Unlimited minutes on every plan, so call length never changes the bill
  • Overage is published and cheap: $0.50 per unique customer
  • Cheaper than Rosie for anything above 250 minutes with a steady customer base
  • 15% annual discount

Cons

  • $79 entry price is $30 above Rosie's
  • Starter keeps call and customer details for only 7 days
  • Price is per agent; a second agent doubles the base
  • Booking and integrations not detailed on the pricing page; trial length not stated

Rosie

Pros

  • $49 entry price, the lowest in this comparison, for 250 minutes
  • 7-day trial on every plan and 2 months free on annual billing
  • Direct booking, warm and live transfers and in-call texting on the $149 plan
  • Zapier integration on every tier

Cons

  • The $49 plan cannot transfer calls or book directly
  • No overage rate published; 250 minutes then a $100 jump to the next tier
  • Every minute counts, so long calls push you up a tier
  • No human backup; retention not stated

Which one should you choose?

Choose Goodcall if…

  • Your calls are long, or your volume exceeds 250 minutes a month, and you want minutes off the meter for $79.
  • Most callers are repeat customers, so the 100-customer cap rarely moves.
  • You need calls transferred to your team without paying $149 for the privilege.

Choose Rosie if…

  • A message and a callback number is all you need, and $49 for 250 minutes covers your volume.
  • Your callers are mostly new people, so a customer meter would move every month.
  • You want a 7-day trial with a stated length and two free months on annual billing.

Side by side

GC
Goodcall

Small businesses that want a simple setup

Starting price
$79/mo
24/7 answering
Yes
Appointment scheduling
Partial
Call transfers
Yes
Human backup
No
CRM integration
Partial
Developer access (API)
Partial
Industry specialization
No
Test score
Sample only
Review status
Editorial Preview
RO
Rosie

Owners who want the simplest possible answering setup

Starting price
$49/mo
24/7 answering
Yes
Appointment scheduling
Yes
Call transfers
Partial
Human backup
No
CRM integration
Partial
Developer access (API)
No
Industry specialization
No
Test score
Sample only
Review status
Editorial Preview

Not independently verified: based on the provider's public materials or editorial knowledge, not yet checked against a dated source. “Verify” means no data has been entered yet. Test scores appear only when the 10-call challenge has been completed for that provider.

Two cheap plans that get expensive in opposite directions

This is the cheapest pairing on the site, and the two entry plans fail in different ways. Rosie's $49 Professional plan is metered by minutes, so it stays $49 only while you use fewer than 250 of them; the page publishes no overage, and the next tier is $149. Goodcall's $79 Starter plan is metered by unique customers, so it stays $79 only while fewer than 100 distinct people call; over that it is $0.50 each, or $129 for 250 customers on Growth. A landscaper with 60 regular accounts and long calls is better on Goodcall. A shop with a steady stream of new callers who talk for a minute is better on Rosie. The cost walkthrough prices both at 50, 150, 500 and 1,000 calls.

The second question is what the entry price does. Rosie's $49 plan cannot transfer a call and does not book directly; both arrive at $149 with 1,000 minutes. Goodcall's $79 plan transfers to your team, though its pricing page does not detail booking or name its integrations, and it discards call and customer details after 7 days, so a callback list older than a week is gone unless you pay $129 for 30 days. Both verified on 2026-09-07. If you need a reference point with more workflow in the base price, Torklio's $99 plan includes booking with conflict checks and web chat; the publisher of this site has a financial interest in Torklio, which is why it is mentioned as a reference rather than a recommendation here.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper, Goodcall or Rosie?

Rosie at the entry level: $49 for 250 minutes against Goodcall's $79 per agent. Above 250 minutes, Goodcall: its minutes are unlimited at $79, while Rosie's next plan is $149. Goodcall's meter is unique customers (100 on the $79 plan, then $0.50 each), so a business with many new callers should price that too.

How current are these prices?

Both pricing pages were checked on 2026-09-07 and every figure is stored with that date and URL. Confirm on the vendor's page before signing if you are reading this later.

Does either charge for scheduling?

Rosie's $49 plan sends appointment links by text; direct calendar booking is on the $149 Scale plan. Goodcall's pricing page does not detail scheduling; ask what the $79 plan books and through which integration.

What happens above the included usage?

Goodcall charges $0.50 per unique customer above the cap and never meters minutes. Rosie publishes no overage rate for any plan; ask for it in writing or plan on the $149 tier.

Do either include human receptionists?

No. Neither has a human backup pool. Goodcall transfers to your team; Rosie transfers on the $149 Scale plan and above. If a person on the line is a requirement, price Smith.ai, which starts at $300 for 30 calls.

Sources

  1. Goodcall pricing page (accessed 2026-09-07)
  2. Rosie pricing page (accessed 2026-09-07)