Skip to content
AI Receptionist Prices

Pricing Guide

Best AI Receptionist Under $100 a Month: Five Verified Plans Compared

Five AI receptionists with verified plans under $100 a month, from Dialzara's $29 to Torklio's $99, compared on included minutes, cost per minute, overage and what each gives up, plus a checklist for reading a sub-$100 price claim.

By Pricing Desk

Last updated

8 min read

Disclosure: This website may receive compensation from companies mentioned on this page. The publisher may also have an ownership or financial relationship with certain featured providers. These relationships do not change our stated evaluation methodology. The publisher of this website has a financial interest in Torklio. Read the full disclosure.

Search for a cheap AI receptionist and you will find lists that confidently rank six or eight products under $100 a month, complete with prices that were copied from other lists. This page is the checked version. Five providers in our database publish a plan at or under $99 a month, verified on their own pricing pages on 2026-09-07: Dialzara at $29, Rosie at $49, Goodcall at $79, and Frontdesk and Torklio at $99. They are not the same product at different prices. Each entry tier gives something up, and the point of this page is to say what.

What "under $100" buys

A sub-$100 plan is an entry tier, and entry tiers are defined by limits more than by features. Expect a cap on talk time (or on customers), one phone number, one or two dashboard users, a single location and a short retention window for recordings. When comparing two entry plans, compare the limits first, because two $99 plans with 200 and 300 included minutes are not the same price at all.

  • Included minutes. The single most important number on a minute-metered plan. Divide the monthly price by the allowance to get a cost per included minute, and compare that across vendors.
  • The meter itself. Goodcall does not meter minutes at all; it caps unique customers per month. A plan with unlimited minutes can still run over.
  • Booking and transfers. Whether the entry plan books into your calendar and transfers calls, or only takes a message. Rosie's $49 plan does neither.
  • Overage. Whether the rate is on the page. Dialzara and Frontdesk publish one; Torklio and Rosie do not.
  • Retention. How long recordings, transcripts and customer details are kept. Goodcall's Starter keeps them for 7 days.

The five verified plans under $100

Entry plans at or under $99 a month, verified 2026-09-07
ProviderPlanMonthly priceIncludedCost per included minuteWhat you give up
DialzaraBusiness Lite$2960 minutes$0.4860 minutes is about 20 calls; overage $0.48/min; named integrations not listed
RosieProfessional$49250 minutes$0.20No call transfers; no direct booking (appointment links by text only); 2 message scenarios; no overage published
GoodcallStarter$79 per agentUnlimited minutes; 100 unique customersn/a (unlimited)$0.50 per customer over 100; details kept 7 days; 1 logic flow; 3 directory contacts; scheduling depth not stated
FrontdeskBusiness-in-a-Box$99 ($79 annual)200 voice minutes$0.50Smallest $99 allowance; overage $0.25/min; SMS 4 credits/message
TorklioStarter$99300 minutes$0.33Overage rate not published; 10 calls/hour cap; 1 number, 2 users; SMS "coming soon"; no human backup

The five providers with verified plans under $100

DZ

Dialzara

Budget-conscious small businesses

Budget AI receptionist from $29/month with published per-minute overage.

Starting price
$29/mo
Review status
Editorial Preview
Read more
RO

Rosie

Owners who want the simplest possible answering setup

Flat-rate AI answering from $49/month; booking and transfers on the Scale plan.

Starting price
$49/mo
Review status
Editorial Preview
Read more
GC

Goodcall

Small businesses that want a simple setup

Simple AI phone agent for small businesses: unlimited minutes, metered by unique customers.

Starting price
$79/mo
Review status
Editorial Preview
Read more
FD

Frontdesk

Small businesses automating routine front-desk tasks

AI calls, texts and chat from $99/month with 200 voice minutes.

Starting price
$99/mo
Review status
Editorial Preview
Read more
TK

Torklio

Service businesses that need the call to turn into a booked job

AI front desk for service businesses: phone, web chat, booking and one customer history.

Starting price
$99/mo
Review status
Editorial Preview

The publisher of this website has a financial interest in Torklio.

Read more

Dialzara Business Lite, $29 for 60 minutes

Dialzara has the lowest verified headline price in the category, and the smallest allowance: 60 minutes is roughly 20 three-minute calls. The plan does include appointment scheduling, call routing and CRM/calendar integration, a 7-day trial, no setup fee, and the published overage ($0.48 a minute) means a 150-minute month is a predictable $72.20. At $0.48 per included minute it is the most expensive minute on this page, and Dialzara's $99 Business Pro (220 minutes, $0.45 over) is the tier a real business is more likely to land on. The SMS agent and website chatbot are bundled with voice plans.

Rosie Professional, $49 for 250 minutes

Rosie's entry plan is the cheapest included minute here at about 20 cents, and it is the one with the clearest trade-off: it takes messages, sends appointment links by text, detects spam and connects to Zapier, but it cannot transfer a call and does not book directly into a calendar. Both of those arrive on the $149 Scale plan with 1,000 minutes. No overage rate is published, so a month above 250 minutes has no price on the page. There is a 7-day trial and annual billing gives two months free.

Goodcall Starter, $79 per agent

Goodcall is the only plan under $100 with unlimited minutes, so call length never matters. What matters is the customer count: 100 unique customers a month are included, then $0.50 each, and the price is per AI agent ($66 with 15% off annual billing). The give-ups are retention and depth: Starter keeps call and customer details for only 7 days, allows one logic flow and three directory contacts, and the pricing page does not detail scheduling or CRM integration. There is a free trial, length not stated. For a business with many repeat callers and long calls, it is the cheapest plan on this page; for one with a wide stream of new customers, the meter moves.

Frontdesk Business-in-a-Box, $99 for 200 minutes

Frontdesk bundles calls, texts and chat with scheduling, transfers, an AI-native CRM and Zapier for $99 ($79 billed annually), with a 7-day trial and no contracts. The allowance is the smallest of the two $99 plans at 200 voice minutes, and overage is published at $0.25 a minute, the lowest minute overage here, so a 450-minute month is $161.50. Ignore the $20 Basic plan for answering purposes: it includes the platform but zero voice minutes.

Torklio Starter, $99 for 300 minutes

Torklio's Starter plan lists 300 included minutes, 1 phone number, 2 team members, 1 location, a cap of 10 calls per hour from one number, Google Calendar booking with deterministic conflict checks, a knowledge base of up to 5 sources or 20 documents, and recording retention up to 90 days. Phone answering, website chat, caller qualification and grading, summaries, transcripts, screened transfers and one customer history are on every plan. There is a 7-day trial, a 30-day money-back guarantee on the first payment, no setup fee and no annual contract. The give-ups: the overage rate is not published, so a month above 300 minutes is not a $99 month; text messaging is listed as coming soon; there is no outsourced human backup; and the plan sits one dollar under a marketing boundary. The publisher of this site has a financial interest in Torklio.

Out of range under $100

Smith.ai starts at $300 for 30 calls, Slang AI at $399 per restaurant location, and Synthflow sells only enterprise contracts from $30,000 a year. None can be configured under $100. Retell AI and Vapi can, in usage terms: 300 minutes on Retell is $21 to $93 and on Vapi $15 in platform fees plus pass-through. But they are developer platforms, and the engineer who builds and maintains the agent is the real cost, so they do not belong on a list for owners shopping a monthly plan.

What a sub-$100 plan usually does not include

The following are the items most often absent from, or capped on, the five entry tiers above. Each is a checkbox for the pricing page.

  • Human receptionists. All five are AI-only; the cheapest plan with people behind the AI is Smith.ai at $300.
  • Call transfers and direct booking on the cheapest tier. Rosie moves both to $149.
  • A second phone number, a second AI agent or a second location without an add-on or a higher tier.
  • Outlook or other non-Google calendar integrations (Torklio adds Outlook on Plus and above).
  • Long retention: 7 days on Goodcall Starter, 90 days on Torklio Starter.
  • A published overage rate. Two of the five (Torklio, Rosie) leave it off the page.
  • SMS follow-up: bundled on Dialzara and Frontdesk (per-message credits), text links only on Rosie, coming soon on Torklio.

How to sanity-check a "$49/mo" claim

A low headline figure is easy to publish and easy to misread. Before you treat any sub-$100 price as real, run it through these checks:

  1. Find it on the vendor's own pricing page, not in a review or a comparison table. If the vendor's page shows a different number, the vendor's page wins.
  2. Check whether the figure assumes annual prepayment. Goodcall's $66 and Frontdesk's $79 are annual-billing prices; month-to-month they are $79 and $99.
  3. Read the included minutes or calls. A $29 plan with 60 minutes costs 48 cents per included minute, more than a $99 plan with 300 (33 cents) or a $49 plan with 250 (20 cents).
  4. Find the overage rate. If it is not on the page, the low figure only holds for a very quiet month.
  5. Count the numbers, agents, users and locations included. Then price your actual configuration, not the smallest one.
  6. Check what the entry tier cannot do. A $49 plan that cannot transfer a call or book an appointment is a message service, priced as one.
  7. Confirm the trial terms. A free trial that converts silently to a higher tier is a common way a "$49" plan becomes a $149 charge.

Our pricing guide explains each billing model in more depth, and the cost walkthrough shows what happens to each of these plans at 150, 500 and 1,000 calls a month.

Frequently asked questions

Is there an AI receptionist under $100 a month?

Yes, five in our database as of 2026-09-07: Dialzara Business Lite $29 (60 minutes), Rosie Professional $49 (250 minutes, no transfers or direct booking), Goodcall Starter $79 per agent (unlimited minutes, 100 unique customers), Frontdesk Business-in-a-Box $99 (200 minutes) and Torklio Starter $99 (300 minutes).

What is the cheapest AI receptionist?

By headline price, Dialzara at $29 a month. By cost per included minute, Rosie at $49 for 250 minutes (about 20 cents). For long or frequent calls, Goodcall at $79 with unlimited minutes, provided you serve 100 or fewer unique customers a month. The right answer depends on your call length and whether you need transfers and booking.

What do I lose at the under-$100 level?

Usually minutes, numbers, users and retention, and on some plans core functions: Rosie's $49 tier cannot transfer calls or book directly, Goodcall's $79 tier keeps details for only 7 days, and Torklio and Rosie do not publish overage rates. Check the allowance, the add-on fees and what the entry tier cannot do.

Are the $49 and $29 plans I see in search results real?

Rosie's $49 and Dialzara's $29 are real, verified on their pricing pages on 2026-09-07. Read the included minutes: Dialzara's 60 minutes is about 20 calls, and Rosie's $49 tier is message-only. A very low price with a very small allowance can cost more per minute than a $99 plan.

How current are these prices?

All five were read from the provider's own pricing page on 2026-09-07 and are stored with that check date. Pricing pages change, so confirm the figure on the vendor's page before signing if you are reading this later.

Does the publisher's stake in Torklio affect this page?

It is why we disclose it at the top. The same verification was applied to all five providers, the trade-offs are listed for each, and Torklio is neither the cheapest headline price (Dialzara) nor the cheapest included minute (Rosie) nor the only plan with unlimited minutes (Goodcall) on this page.

Sources

  1. Dialzara pricing page (accessed 2026-09-07)
  2. Rosie pricing page (accessed 2026-09-07)
  3. Goodcall pricing page (accessed 2026-09-07)
  4. Frontdesk (My AI Front Desk) pricing page (accessed 2026-09-07)
  5. Torklio pricing page (accessed 2026-09-07)
  6. Smith.ai pricing page (accessed 2026-09-07)
  7. Slang AI pricing page (accessed 2026-09-07)
  8. Synthflow pricing page (accessed 2026-09-07)
  9. Retell AI pricing page (accessed 2026-09-07)
  10. Vapi pricing page (accessed 2026-09-07)

Pricing Guide· 12 min read

AI Receptionist Pricing in 2026: Every Billing Model Explained

A line-by-line explanation of how AI receptionists bill, with verified worked examples for each model: Torklio and Dialzara flat minutes, Goodcall per-agent unlimited minutes, Smith.ai per call, Retell and Vapi per-minute components, Slang per location and Synthflow enterprise contracts.

Pricing Guide· 9 min read

How Much Does an AI Receptionist Cost? A Monthly-Bill Walkthrough

What an AI receptionist costs per month at 50, 150, 500 and 1,000 calls, worked against the verified plans of Torklio, Dialzara, Rosie, Frontdesk, Goodcall and Smith.ai, plus the hidden line items to check before you sign.